In What Shadow Does Your Kingdom Outpost Stand?

3 06 2008

Early this morning my family returned from a wedding trip to Indianapolis. The wedding was a good reminder that Christ chose to give Himself in self-sacrificing love for me when I deserved the opposite.
My mind is a haze as I try to get work done today, but this line caught my attention as I browsed through my backlog of mail: “This Kingdom outpost stands in the shadow of Islam.” The particular kingdom outpost in focus was a small group of believers in a remote corner of Albania. But what about your kingdom outpost? In what shadow does it stand? May God ignite us with an understanding of His love for us and make us courageous followers who long to establish kingdom outposts in strategic places like the shadow of Islam – and Southern California.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

