Monday Morning Ritual: Logos Sermon File Add-In

28 09 2009

It’s time for a Monday morning ritual: putting yesterday’s sermons into Logos Bible Software, via the Logos Sermon File Add-In. This is a fantastic tool that allows a pastor to reap the fruits of his previous labors. Once my sermons are transferred into Logos, they are fully searchable like any other resource in my Logos library. More importantly, when I transfer the sermons into Logos I enter the key passages and key topics. That allows my previous sermons to show up immediately in topic and passage searches. Very nice! My only complaint is the  $69.95 price tag, which seems a little high since the content is my own. But I don’t have much room to complain about the price – they had a promotion a couple of years ago where they gave it away free to pastors, so I actually didn’t pay anything for it.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

